Looking for 800-CEO-READ? That's us! Learn More

Billion Dollar Fantasy: The High-Stakes Game Between Fanduel and Draftkings That Upended Sports in America

Albert Chen

The author reveals the story of the rise of daily fantasy sports and the brilliant entrepreneurs disrupting the way fans consume sports.

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

List Price $27.00
1 - 24 $21.60
25 - 99 $18.90
100 - 499 $17.55
500 + $17.01

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

$27.00


Book Information

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin
Publish Date: 09/10/2019
Pages: 304
ISBN-13: 9780544911147
ISBN-10: 0544911148
Language: English

Full Description

The story of the rise of daily fantasy sports, and the brilliant entrepreneurs disrupting the way we consume sports.

The inside story of the rise, fall, and rise of FanDuel and DraftKings--two companies that began as obscure start-ups and, seemingly overnight, became billion dollar companies, and just as quickly found themselves the target of the FBI and Department of Justice and the center of a national scandal.

Veteran sportswriter Albert Chen draws on candid, unprecedented interviews with every key player in tech, sports, gambling, and the fantasy leagues to create a breakneck narrative around a group of entrepreneurs, players, and gamblers. Billion Dollar Fantasy recounts the origins of modern gambling and fantasy sports in America, and follows the unlikely rise of the fantasy sports world through the lens of the two startups at the center of the story.

For fans of The Big Short, The Facebook Effect, or Bringing Down the House, this book tells the tale of a culture of risk, hubris, greed, redemption, and a group of larger-than-life characters trying to make sense of the complex new world they've created.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.