Looking for 800-CEO-READ? That's us! Learn More

A Body Beneath: Collecting Issues of the Comic Book Series "lose"

Michael Deforge

David Cronenberg meets Charles Schulz in this collection of Michael DeForge's award-winning one-person anthology series Lose.


List Price $15.00
1-24 $12.00
25-99 $10.50
100-499 $9.75
500+ $9.45

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit


Book Information

Publisher: Koyama Press
Publish Date: 05/13/2014
Pages: 152
ISBN-13: 9781927668078
ISBN-10: 1927668077
Language: English

Full Description

A Body Beneath collects issues two through five of Michael DeForge's multi-award winning anthology Lose. DeForge's singular vision reveals the menace in the mundane, the humor in the horrific. He has crafted a phantasmagoria of stories that feature a spider-infested pet horse head, post-apocalyptic dogs dealing with existential angst, the romantic undertones of a hired hit, and more.

Michael DeForge was born in Ottawa, Ontario. He currently lives and works in Toronto as a cartoonist, commercial illustrator, and as an effects, props, and character designer for the hit Cartoon Network program Adventure Time.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.