The Extreme Future: The Top Trends That Will Reshape the World in the Next 20 Years

James Canton

A renowned global futurist prepares businesses and individuals for the radical changes on the horizon An advisor to three presidents spanning over thirty years, Dr. James Canton identifies probable outcomes and future trends in business, technology, environment, terrorism, population, and medicine to help companies and individuals prepare for the coming complex and volatile global changes, including: -How climate change and energy trends will reshape the planet -How astounding medicine trends will enhance people's lives -How the rise of China will bring on a new global power struggle In the tradition of Future Shock, Megatrends , and The Tipping Point, Extreme Future is the essential forecasting handbook for navigating the twenty-first century.

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Quantity Price Discount
List Price $17.00  
1 - 24 $14.45 15%
25 - 99 $10.54 38%
100 - 249 $10.20 40%
250 - 499 $9.86 42%
500 + $9.69 43%

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

Non-returnable discount pricing

$17.00


Book Information

Publisher: Plume Books
Publish Date: 09/01/2007
Pages: 384
ISBN-13: 9780452288669
ISBN-10: 0452288665
Language: English

Full Description

A renowned global futurist prepares businesses and individuals for the radical changes on the horizon An advisor to three presidents spanning over thirty years, Dr. James Canton identifies probable outcomes and future trends in business, technology, environment, terrorism, population, and medicine to help companies and individuals prepare for the coming complex and volatile global changes, including: -How climate change and energy trends will reshape the planet
-How astounding medicine trends will enhance people's lives
-How the rise of China will bring on a new global power struggle In the tradition of Future Shock, Megatrends, and The Tipping Point, Extreme Future is the essential forecasting handbook for navigating the twenty-first century.

About the Author

James Canton, Ph.D. is a renowned global futurist, author, keynote presenter, and sought-after business advisor. He is known for his accurate and bold forecasts about the future. Dr. Canton is chairman and CEO of the Institute for Global Futures, an internationally recognized San Francisco-based think tank that advises Fortune 1000 and government clients. He

Learn More

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.