WE'RE OPEN! SEE HOW WE'RE STAYING SAFE AND DOING BUSINESS DURING COVID-19.

Paris Versus New York Postcard Box: A Tally of Two Cities in 100 Postcards

Vahram Muratyan

A witty homage to both the Big Apple and the City of Lights, this collection of 50 visual comparisons between the two cities will delight anyone who appreciates well-observed illustrations of urban life (in the tradition of Robinson's New York Line By Line, and Matteo Pericoli's New York Unfurled).

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Bulk non-returnable discounts

Quantity Price Discount
List Price $20.00  
1 - 24 $16.00 20%
25 - 99 $12.40 38%
100 - 249 $12.00 40%
250 - 499 $11.60 42%
500 + $11.40 43%

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

$20.00


Book Information

Publisher: Potter Style
Publish Date: 05/08/2012
Pages: 100
ISBN-13: 9780307955128
ISBN-10: 0307955125
Language: English

Full Description

A witty homage to both the Big Apple and the City of Lights, this collection of 50 visual comparisons between the two cities will delight anyone who appreciates well-observed illustrations of urban life (in the tradition of Robinson's New York Line By Line, and Matteo Pericoli's New York Unfurled).
Based on the blog Paris Versus New York (parisvsnyc.blogspot.com) and an upcoming book (Penguin, Fall '11), this box of postcards is a love letter to two of the most inspiring cities in the world. In his crisp, minimalist style, artist Vahram Muratyan presents side-by-side comparisons of cultural touchstones such as the Eiffel Tower vs. the Statue of Liberty, a glass of Bordeaux vs. a Cosmo, the Baguette vs. the Bagel, and Jean Luc Godard vs. Woody Allen (represented only by their iconic eye glasses).

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.