Looking for 800-CEO-READ? That's us! Learn More

Revolution (the Sixties Trilogy #2)

Deborah Wiles

Struggling to adapt within her newly blended family in 1964 Mississippi, young Sunny witnesses increasingly scary community agitation when activists from the North arrive in town to help register African Americans to vote.


List Price $9.99
1 - 24 $7.99
25 - 99 $6.99
100 - 499 $6.49
500 + $6.29

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit


Book Information

Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
Publish Date: 05/30/2017
Pages: 544
ISBN-13: 9780545106085
ISBN-10: 0545106087
Language: English

Full Description

It's 1964, and Sunny's town is being invaded. Or at least that's what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi, are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help people register to vote. They're calling it Freedom Summer. Meanwhile, Sunny can't help but feel like her house is being invaded, too. She has a new stepmother, a new brother, and a new sister crowding her life, giving her little room to breathe. And things get even trickier when Sunny and her brother are caught sneaking into the local swimming pool -- where they bump into a mystery boy whose life is going to become tangled up in theirs. As she did in her groundbreaking documentary novel COUNTDOWN, award-winning author Deborah Wiles uses stories and images to tell the riveting story of a certain time and place -- and of kids who, in a world where everyone is choosing sides, must figure out how to stand up for themselves and fight for what's right.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.