The 2021 Porchlight Business Book Awards longlist is here!

Topics of Conversation

Miranda Popkey

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism.

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Bulk non-returnable discounts

Quantity Price Discount
List Price $24.00  
1 - 24 $19.20 20%
25 - 99 $14.88 38%
100 - 249 $14.40 40%
250 - 499 $13.92 42%
500 + $13.68 43%

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

$24.00


Book Information

Publisher: Knopf Publishing Group
Publish Date: 01/07/2020
Pages: 224
ISBN-13: 9780525656289
ISBN-10: 0525656286
Language: English

What We're Saying

Full Description

For readers of Sally Rooney, Rachel Cusk, Lydia Davis, and Jenny Offill--a compact tour de force about sex, violence, and self-loathing from a ferociously talented new voice in fiction Miranda Popkey's first novel is about desire, disgust, motherhood, loneliness, art, pain, feminism, anger, envy, guilt--written in language that sizzles with intelligence and eroticism. The novel is composed almost exclusively of conversations between women--the stories they tell each other, and the stories they tell themselves, about shame and love, infidelity and self-sabotage--and careens through twenty years in the life of an unnamed narrator hungry for experience and bent on upending her life. Edgy, wry, shot through with rage and despair, Topics of Conversation introduces an audacious and immensely gifted new novelist.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.