Looking for 800-CEO-READ? That's us! Learn more here.

Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

The Group of 33

In 2003, Godin's "Purple Cow" challenged organizations to stand out in a world of brown cows--i.e. to create a "big moo." For this follow-up book, he worked with 32 of the world's smartest thinkers to gather insights for the concept. The result is a simple book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Bulk non-returnable discounts

List Price $21.95
1 - 24 $17.56
25 - 99 $13.61
100 - 249 $13.17
250 - 499 $12.73
500 + $12.51

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

$21.95


Book Information

Publisher: Portfolio
Publish Date: 10/20/2005
Pages: 183
ISBN-13: 9781591841036
ISBN-10: 1591841038
Language: English

What We're Saying

March 08, 2007

Ben & Jackie

By 800-CEO-READ

Get ready for the second installment of the LeaveSmarter event series. In just two weeks, on Thursday, March 22, Ben McConnell and Jackie Huba will be in Milwaukee to talk about Citizen Marketers: When People are the Message. Ben and Jackie are writers and consultants based in Chicago. READ FULL DESCRIPTION

March 27, 2007

Some folks started asking us for the 2006 bestsellers. Some how we forgot to do this right after the New Year, and I know many of you are dying to hear the results. One note on methodology: We award points to a book's position on our monthly list, as well as the number of months it appears on our lists. READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Full Description

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, they're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things they've always done.

In 2003, Seth Godin's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkable--to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, "That's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!"

But how do you create a big moo--an insight so astounding that people can't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the world's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the world's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the team--with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on board--created an incredibly useful book that's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and Don't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.