The 2021 Porchlight Business Book Awards longlist is here!

Pre-Order for 12/21/2021

Unfollow Your Passion: How to Create a Life That Matters to You

Terri Trespicio

A hilarious and honest not-quite-self-help book in the vein of Buy Yourself the F*cking Lilies and I Used to Have a Plan. Every person on the planet wants their life to mean something.

READ FULL DESCRIPTION

Bulk non-returnable discounts

Quantity Price Discount
List Price $27.00  
1 - 24 $21.60 20%
25 - 99 $18.90 30%
100 - 499 $17.55 35%
500 + $17.01 37%

Quick Quote

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit

$27.00


Book Information

Publisher: Atria Books.
Publish Date: 12/21/2021
Pages: 288
ISBN-13: 9781982169244
ISBN-10: 1982169249
Language: English

Full Description

A hilarious and honest not-quite-self-help book in the vein of Buy Yourself the F*cking Lilies and I Used to Have a Plan. Every person on the planet wants their life to mean something. The problem is that you've been told there's only one way to find that meaning. In Unfollow Your Passion, Terri Trespicio--whose TEDx talk has more than six million views--questions everything you think you need: passion (fun, but fleeting), plans (flimsy at best), and a bucket list (eye roll), to name a few. Instead, she shows you how (and why) to flip society, culture, and the #patriarchy the bird so you can live life on your terms. Trespicio effortlessly guides you through her method of unhooking yourself from other people's agendas, boning up on the skills to move you forward, and exploring your own creativity, memory, and intuition to unlock your unique path to meaning--while also confronting the challenges that stop you in your tracks, like boredom, loss, and fear. Trespicio delivers a personal growth book unlike any other with insights that are "wildly funny and infinitely compelling," (Farnoosh Torabi, host of the So Money podcast). Fans of Glennon Doyle's Untamed and Luvvie Ajayi Jones's Professional Troublemaker will love this fresh and fearless take on what it means to unfollow the rules you were given.

We have updated our privacy policy. Click here to read our full policy.